AMC Board

Under its bylaws, the AMC is governed by a board comprised of four officers and four-to-five directors.  All officers and two directors serve one-year terms with elections held in January of each year. Two directors are elected for two-year terms and a past-president may serve as a director for the first year following their last term as president.

Serving on the Board is an excellent way to support the club and its mission.  Members who have been with the club at least one year are eligible to participate.

If you want to learn more about serving on the AMC Board, please contact any board member or our Elections Chair in person or via email  at

Sam Barry

Director At Large

Sam Barrale

Director At Large

Brad Carter

Director At Large

Mitch Doty

Vice President

Mountaineering Chair

Chelsea Faber

Director At Large

Lisa Gerdl

Director at Large

Ann Revill


Anchors School Instructor

Kristin Russell


Mark Tichinel


Copyright © 2024 Arizona Mountaineering Club | Design by